School of Theatre and Dance News

Sunday, August 26, 2018 - 10:24pm
The School of Theatre and Dance’s BFA Design, Technology, and Production program has been selected by ...
Sunday, August 26, 2018 - 9:47pm
Associate professor of Theatre Fabio Polanco is set to perform in Cleveland Musical Theatre's (CMT) world premiere production of "Jane Eyre," Aug. 31 – Sept. 9 at  Tri-C East's Simon Rose Mandel Theatre. Polanco, a member of Actors' Equity Association, portrays Richard Mason.
Friday, August 17, 2018 - 2:59pm
The Kent Dance Ensemble, under the artistic direction of Gregory King, will once again perform at Playhouse Square's Dance Showcase on Friday, September 7 at 7:00 p.m. Excited from their performance at the Kennedy Center this summer...
Monday, August 6, 2018 - 4:19pm
Evening to include Grammy-nominated, Tony-winning performers and significant modernist artist 
Monday, May 21, 2018 - 11:36am
The affectionately named “Fairy Godmother” of Kent State University’s School of Theatre and Dance is once again making wishes come true for current and future generations of students.
Monday, May 21, 2018 - 10:19am
The affectionately named “Fairy Godmother” of Kent State University’s School of Theatre and Dance is once again making wishes come true for current and future generations of students.
Friday, May 11, 2018 - 4:51pm
Assistant Professor of Dance and Kent Dance Ensemble artistic director Gregory King will present at Open Engagement, an annual, three-day, artist-led conference dedicated to expanding the dialogue around and creating a site of care for the field of socially engaged art, on May 12...
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 - 12:50pm
Faculty from the School of Theatre and Dance will present a world premiere reading of Lauren Gunderson's "Natural Shocks" on Thurs., April 19 as part of a national activism campaign against gun violence.
Thursday, April 12, 2018 - 3:21pm
The School of Theatre and Dance at Kent State University closes its 2017-2018 season with a contemporary take on the Henrik Ibsen classic "Hedda Gabler." The production is presented through the Roe Green Visiting Director Series and runs Fri., April 20 through Sun., April 29 in W...
Saturday, April 7, 2018 - 7:23pm
School of Theatre and Dance alumna Tee Boyich '13, makes her Broadway debut in Mean Girls, opening April 8 at the August Wilson Theatre.

Pages