News | Page 4 | Kent State University

School of Theatre and Dance News

Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 4:13pm
When new musical "Mean Girls" makes its debut at Washington, D.C.'s National Theatre on Tuesday, Oct. 31, it will include two Kent State University alumni amongst its company: composer Jeff Richmond and cast member Tee Boyich. Following its run in Washington, D.C., Mean Girls wil...
Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 3:15pm
Faculty member Jakyung Seo is a recipient of Kent State University's 2017 President's Excellence Award. The award, established in 2015, recognizes faculty excellence on a national and international level. 
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 9:59pm
The School of Theatre and Dance at Kent State University continues its 2017-2018 season with "Little Women: The Broadway Musical." The production is directed by professor and Porthouse Theatre producing artistic director Terri Kent and runs Fri., Nov. 3 through Sun., Nov. 12 in E...
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 1:56pm
School of Theatre and Dance alumnus Dylan Ratell, who graduated in 2015 with a B.F.A. in Musical Theatre, is appearing on Season 7 of Sweden's reality television program "Allt För Sverige" (The Great Swedish Adventure).
Friday, October 13, 2017 - 1:22pm
Associate professor Fabio Polanco performs this weekend in ...
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 - 10:45am
The Kent Dance Ensemble, under the artistic direction of Gregory King, will welcome its second guest artist of the 2017-2018 season, Jess Pretty, the weekend of October 6. Pretty teaches classes in contemporaryTRAP, hip hop, and jazz funk.    
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 - 10:40am
Assistant professor of dance Gregory King has been appointed to the staff of The International Association of Blacks in Dance. He will serve as the Creative Communications Coordinator.
Friday, September 8, 2017 - 11:43am
The Kent Dance Ensemble, under the artistic direction of Gregory King, will welcome its first guest artist of the 2017-2018 season, Jamal White, September 9-12.  While in residence at the School of Theatre and Dance, White will set a piece on the Kent Dance Ensemble.
Thursday, September 7, 2017 - 3:35pm
The Kent Dance Ensemble, Kent State University's pre-professional dance company, will host "Broadway Voices," a concert benefitting the Ensemble, on Mon., Nov. 13, 2017 at 7 p.m. The concert will feature appearances by some of Broadway's most talented performers, including Marcus...
Tuesday, September 5, 2017 - 1:57pm
Kent, OH – The School of Theatre and Dance at Kent State University will launch "Everyone's Story Matters": A Kent State StoryCorps Project on Mon., Sept. 11 to coincide with the upcoming production of Lynn Nottage's Intimate Apparel. 

Pages