Student Organizations

There are many active Student Organizations in the School of Theatre and Dance. They provide service to the school, raise funds for student activities and provide social and leadership opportunities for students.

All In[clusive]

President: Dakota Michael
Vice President: Ezra Silkes
Treasurer: Kimdahae Wenz
Secretary: Xavier Heipp
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Dan Nadon

Follow All In[clusive] on Instagram: @allinclusivekent

Alpha Psi Omega

President: Emma Koralewski
Vice President: Kelly Harper
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Dan Nadon

Audacity Productions

President: Christian Andrews
Vice President: Jacob Roney
Secretary: Savannah Patterson
Treasurer: Ian MacDonald
Historian and Social Media: Maddie Higgins
Faculty Advisor: Eric van Baars

Bachelor of Arts Theatre Student Alliance (BATSA)

President: Ben Davis
Vice President: 
Member at Large: 
Member at Large: 
Member at Large: 
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Dan Nadon

Black Theatre Association

President: Jaye Jackson
Vice President: Angelina Stallings
Member at Large: Earl Lane
Faculty Advisor: Tom Humes

Get in Touch with BTA:

Instagram: @btakentstate
Twitter: @BtaKsu
Facebook: Kent State Black Theatre Association

Want to be a part of the celebration?
Contact our President, Jaye Jackson:

East Meets West

President: Sydney Weiss
Vice President: 
Social Media: 
Event Coordinator: 
Faculty Advisor: Jeffrey Rockland

Grad Student Forum

President: Sara Tomszak
Vice President: 
Secretary: Steve Sawicki
Treasurer: Alex Barnhart
Member at Large: 
Faculty Advisor: Yuko Kurahashi

Latin/X in Theatre

President: Kirstin Henry
Vice President: Judea Lowe
Treasurer: Gaby Apaestegui
Secretary: Mike Leahy
Historian: Isabella Torres
Faculty Advisor: Fabio Polanco

Musical Theatre Student Organization (MTSO)

President: Jenna Gibson
Vice President: Mason Henning
Secretary: Felicity Jemo
Treasurer: Madison Chaitoff
Member at Large: Lexi DeLucia
Faculty Advisor: Jonathan Swoboda

Stage Management Forum

President: Granger Cavanaugh
Vice President: Lexi Snoddy
Secretary: Alexandra Baxter
Treasurer and Historian: Amanda Rearick
Advisors: Karl Erdmann

Get in Touch with Stage Management Forum:

Instagram: @kent_smforum 

Facebook: KSU Stage Management Forum (FB page, not account) 


SETT (Students Enhancing Technical Theatre)

On Hiatus

Student Dance Education Organization (SDEO)

President: Niarra Gooden-Clark
Vice President: 
Event Coordinators: 

Transforum Theatre

President: Bonnie Waldrop
Vice President: 
Faculty Advisor: Amy Fritsche

Women in Theatre

President: Israeljah Mendenhall
Vice President: Sami Kennett
Secretary: Judea Lowe
Marketing Coordinator: Alexis Wilson
Treasurer: Allie Shepski
Historian and Social Media: Bella Torres
Advisor: Courtney Brown