School of Theatre and Dance News

Monday, April 18, 2016 - 2:12pm
In March, more than a dozen School of Theatre and Dance alumni performed in a special concert held at Manhattan's famed Feinstein's/54 Below. The concert was organized by alumni John Moauro and Andrew Morton and featured alumni from the last 20 years.                           ...
Thursday, April 14, 2016 - 12:58pm
Kent, OH – The School of Theatre and Dance at Kent State University concludes it 2015-2016 season with William Inge’s dramatic comedy “Bus Stop.” The production runs Fri., April 22 through Sun., May 1 in Wright-Curtis Theatre, located in the Center for the Performing Arts, 1325 T...
Monday, April 4, 2016 - 3:03pm
The School of Theatre and Dance is proud to present the 2016 Student Theatre Festival running April 8-10, 2016. The annual festival is entirely directed, performed and designed by students. Student Theatre Festival takes place in Erdmann-Zucchero Theatre, Center for the Performi...
Thursday, March 24, 2016 - 1:16am
Kent, OH – Kent State University's School of Theatre and Dance is saddened to learn of the passing of alumnus and SAG-AFTRA president Ken Howard. Ken Howard graduated from Kent State University in 1999 with a Master of Fine Arts in Acting as the School of Theatre and Dance's fir...
Friday, March 18, 2016 - 12:27pm
Kent, Ohio - Kent State University’s School of Theatre and Dance is proud to present the Kent Dance Ensemble’s annual main stage concert Friday, April 1 and Saturday, April 2 at 8 p.m. and Sunday, April 3 at 2 p.m. in E. Turner Stump Theatre located in the Center for Performing A...
Monday, February 22, 2016 - 9:47pm
Kent, OH – Kent State University’s School of Theatre and Dance will continue its 2015-2016 production season with the B.F.A. Senior Dance Concert/Student Dance Festival: WE16HTLESS. The concert runs March 11-13, 2016 in the Erdmann-Zucchero (EZ) Black Box Theatre located at 1325...
Friday, February 19, 2016 - 3:54pm
The School of Theatre and Dance is currently accepting applications for Fall 2016 for its Master of Fine Arts in Acting for the Returning Professional.  The program's intensive 2 year curriculum allows MFA candidates to earn credit through professional experience and provides op...
Wednesday, February 10, 2016 - 12:07pm
The world-renown Limón Dance Company will hold a summer worshhop at Kent State University's School of Theatre and Dance this summer.  The three-week long intensive for intermediate and advanced level dancers offers training in the Humphrey/Limón movement tradition and includes:
Wednesday, February 10, 2016 - 11:45am
Kent, OH – The School of Theatre and Dance at Kent State University continues it 2015-2016 season with the Tony Award-winning musical “Thoroughly Modern Millie.” The production runs Fri., Feb. 26 through Sun., March 6 in E. Turner Stump Theatre, located in the Center for the Perf...
Friday, January 8, 2016 - 11:48am
In February 2016, the School of Theatre and Dance is hosting auditions for several summer dance intensive programs.

Pages