Over 4,000 new alumni graduated from the Kent State Ashtabula campus in the last 10 years.  We invite all of our alumni to stay in touch with us through social media and our upcoming newsletter.  

Kent State Ashtabula Alumni Contact Info Form  
Fill out this online form so that we can keep you current on all things Kent State Ashtabula.  We’ll use this information to send you our campus newsletter and invitations to upcoming events on campus.

Kent State Ashtabula Alumni Facebook Page – Coming Soon!
Connect with other alums, share memories and photos, and stay current on campus news and events.  

Kent State University Alumni Association
Looking for the Kent State University Alumni Association?  This link will get you there.

Roger T. Beitler Distinguished Former Student Award

Roger T. Beitler, the first director of the Ashtabula Academic Center from 1958-1963, laid the firm foundation upon which Kent State University at Ashtabula campus has continued to build.  To honor his memory and dedication to faculty and students, the Ashtabula Campus Faculty Council established the Roger T. Beitler Distinguished Former Student Award.  It has been given annually since 1980 to former students who have made notable contributions to their respective vocations.  

Past Roger T. Beitler Distinguished Former Student Award winners:

  • Roger A. Corlett, CPA – 2014
  • Marlene Sartini – 2013
  • Deborah Newcomb – 2012
  • Joseph Puthoff – 2011
  • Christopher Avery, Ph.D. – 2010
  • Patricia Inman – 2009
  • Richard L. Garcia – 2008
  • Bret J. Cimorell – 2007
  • Diana Randolph – 2006
  • Martin R. Cole – 2005
  • C. Rick Ellis, Ed.D. – 2004
  • Brian D. Tucker – 2003