Diversity Advisory Board


The Kent State University Diversity Advisory Board will advise and recommend strategies for the advancement of diversity and inclusion, examine ways to highlight important findings and generate funds to aid students through graduation.

Diversity Advisory Board 

Board Chair

Robin Wright

Kent State University Executive Leadership

Amoaba Gooden, Ph.D.

Board Members

Patricia A. Ackerman, Ph.D.

N. J. Akbar, Ph.D. 

Silas Ashley

JaRel Clay

Rufus Heard

Michael Kavulic, PhD.

Rhonda Lawrence

Marvin Logan

Ruth Price Rollins

DEI Administrative Team

Brianna Molitor


Any questions pertaining to the Diversity Advisory Board are to be routed to diversity@kent.edu or by calling the Office of the Vice President at (330) 672-2442.