2021 DAISY Faculty Award

This event already has occurred.

Wednesday, November 17, 2021 - 10:00am to Thursday, November 18, 2021 - 9:45am


What is the DAISY Faculty Award?

The DAISY Foundation developed this program to provide colleges and schools of nursing a national recognition program they may use to show appreciation to faculty for their commitment and inspirational influence on their nursing students. The DAISY Foundation hopes that this program will contribute to a positive work environment for faculty in schools.

Faculty members who are nominated for The DAISY Faculty Award are individuals who have made an impact on their students, the students’ future patients, and the nursing profession. These faculty members consistently demonstrate excellence in the classroom, in their clinical expertise and by providing outstanding leadership to our students and in the healthcare community. 

How to Nominate an Extraordinary Nursing Faculty Member

Students, faculty, and staff members may nominate a deserving nursing faculty member by filling out a nomination form. Nominations will be accepted beginning October 4, 2021 through October 25, 2021 at 11:55 p.m.

Click here to nominate your nursing faculty member.

Note: Previous recipients are not eligible.

Previous recipients

  • 2021 - Tracy Dodson, Kent campus
  • 2019 - Lisa Davis, Kent campus
  • 2018 - Lorene Martin, Salem campus
  • 2017 - Ann Marie James, Kent campus
  • 2016 - Jo Ann Ferguson, Geauga campus
  • 2015 - Tim Meyers, Kent campus
  • 2014 - Diana Fleming, Kent campus

Related Events