Provost Staff | Office of the Provost | Kent State University

Provost Staff

Office of the Provost


Academic Budget and Resource Management

  • Jennifer Piatt
    Jennifer Piatt
    Associate VP Academic Budget and Resource Management
    jpiatt6@kent.edu
    330-672-5800


Academic Personnel


Accreditation, Assessment and Learning



  • Susan Perry
    Assistant Provost for Accreditation, Assessment and Learning
    sperry31@kent.edu 
    330-672-3931
  • Marcia Kibler
    Marcia Kibler
    Special Assistant
    mkibler1@kent.edu
    330-672-7185
  • Hollie Simpson
    Hollie Simpson
    Interim Associate Director, Accreditation
    hsimpso1@kent.edu
    330-672-8560
  • Sarah Wu
    (Yi-Chin) Sarah Wu
    Associate Director of Assessment
    ywu44@kent.edu
    330-672-3962

Continuing and Distance Education

  • Val Kelly
    Valerie Kelly
    Interim Associate Vice President
    vkelly@kent.edu
    330 672-0020

Curriculum Services

  • Therese Tillett
    Therese Tillett

    Associate VP, Curriculum Planning and Administration
    ttillet1@kent.edu
    330-672-8558
  • Jennifer Kellogg
    Jennifer Kellogg

    Academic Program Coordinator
    jkellog7@kent.edu
    330-672-1885

  •  

Enrollment Management

  • T. David Garcia
    T. David Garcia

    Sr. Associate Vice President,
    Strategic Enrollment Management
    tgarcia5@kent.edu
    330-672-4050
  • Nancy Dellavecchia
    Nancy Dellavecchia

    Executive Director, Admissions
    ndellave@kent.edu
    330-672-2021
  • Mark Evans
    Mark Evans

    Executive Director, Student Financial Aid
    mevans@kent.edu
    330-672-3846

Faculty Affairs

  • Jennifer Marcinkiewicz
    Jennifer Marcinkiewicz

    Director, Center for Teaching and Learning
    jmarcink@kent.edu
    330-672-1904

Institutional Research


Operations and Administration


Regional Campus Administration