About Us | Office of the Provost | Kent State University

About Us

The provost is the chief academic officer of a college or university. At Kent State, Dr. Todd Diacon, Executive Vice President and Provost, is responsible for all academic functions of the university, leading the administration, faculty, and staff within more than 20 academic units, including colleges, schools, departments, and regional campuses.  The Division of Academic Affairs is the largest of the university's six divisions. The Kent State University Board of Trustees and the president oversee the functions of the executive officers, who manage the six divisions.

Colleges and Schools