Numerous scholarships are available to undergraduates, including both traditional programs that focus on academic accomplishment (Dr. F Robert and Nancy Treichler Awards), as well as others specific to students in the Honor’s program (Zaynor Memorial Scholarship), and those in their junior year – a critical period in undergraduate training (Davidson Memorial Scholarship). Donations can be made to existing programs or to help develop new ones.

The department chooses Outstanding Junior, Outstanding Senior, and College of Arts & Sciences Leadership Award nominees each year. These students are typically recommended by faculty and instructors based on outstanding classroom, research, and service accomplishments.

The Treichler award is based on a self-nomination process, however the award is only open to those who are in the Psych Scholar Program (top achieving Psychology majors who are also eligible for the Honors Program). These students should have multiple semesters of research experience at Kent State.

All award applications are judged by the UG Curriculum Committee and the chair of the department in the Spring semester.