Faculty Author and Outstanding Research & Scholarship Awards

Tuesday, April 17 • 4 to 6 p.m.
Library First Floor Garden Room

We are proud to announce this year’s Outstanding Researcher Scholars, and excited to present two new awards to several esteemed faculty members — the Outstanding New Faculty Research & Scholarship Award and the Excellence in Research Mentorship Award for both graduate and undergraduate mentors.
Please join us to celebrate your colleagues, see the books they have published this year, and enjoy some refreshments!

2018 Outstanding Research & Scholarship Awardees
Fabio J. Polanco, M.F.A. — School of Theatre and Dance
Gregory C. Smith, Ed.D. — Lifespan Development and Educational Sciences
Torsten Hegmann, Ph.D. — Chemical Physics

Outstanding New Faculty Research & Scholarship Awardees
Gemma Casadesus Smith, Ph.D. — Biological Sciences
Chanjuan Chen, M.F.A. — Fashion Design and Merchandising

Excellence in Research Mentorship – Graduate
Anne Morrison, Ph.D. — Lifespan Development and Education Sciences
Elizabeth Smith-Pryor, Ph.D. — History

Excellence in Research Mentorship – Undergraduate
Matthew Lehnert, Ph.D. — Biological Sciences
Kristen Marcussen, Ph.D. — Sociology

POSTED: Thursday, April 12, 2018 04:21 PM
Updated: Friday, December 9, 2022 02:52 AM