Research Advisory Council | Division of Research & Sponsored Programs | Kent State University

Research Advisory Council

MISSION: The Research Advisory Council is headed by Vice President for Research Paul E. DiCorleto, Ph. D. The council consists of the deans of all colleges or their designees. They meet monthly to advise Dr. DiCorleto regarding programming for RASP and to ensure open transparency and communication from RASP to faculty.


Paul E. DiCorleto, Chair Vice President, Research and Sponsored Programs
Sonia Alemagno  Dean, College of Public Health
Dr. Mary Anthony, Associate Dean for Research — College of Nursing Mary Anthony Associate Dean for Research, College of Nursing
Kelvin Berry, Director, Economic Development and Community Relations Kelvin Berry Director, Economic Development
& Community Relations
 James Blank Dean, Arts and Sciences
James Bracken, Dean, University Libraries James Bracken  Dean, University Libraries
John Crawford-Spinelli Dean, College of the Arts
Richard Day, Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations Richard Day Assistant Vice President, 
Corporate and Foundation Relations
David Dees, Ph.D. — Salem, East Liverpool/Regional Campuses Representative  David Dees Interim Dean, Salem, East Liverpool/
Regional Campuses Representative
Douglas Delahanty, Associate Dean, Research and Sponsored Programs Douglas Delahanty Associate Vice President for Research
Faculty Development
Yanhai Du Professor, College of Applied Engineering,
Sustainability and Technology
Jeffrey Hallam Chair, Dept.Social and Behavioral Services,
College of Public Health
Dr. Robert Hisrich,  Associate Dean for Graduate and International Programs — College of Business Robert Hisrich Associate Dean, Graduate & International Programs,
College of Business
Dr. Jill Kawalec, Associate Professor and Research Director — College of Podiatric Medicine Jill Kawalec Associate Professor and Research Director,
College of Podiatric Medicine
Francoise Massardier-Kenney, Chair, University Research Council/Professor, Modern and Classical Language Studies Francoise
Chair, University Research Council/
Professor, Modern & Classical Language Studies
Eric Mintz, Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences/Professor, Biology Eric Mintz Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences/
Professor, Biology
Bradley Morris, Associate Professor, Lifespan Development and Educational Sciences Bradley Morris Associate Professor, Lifespan Development
and Educational Sciences
Dr. Donald Palmer, Interim Dean, Honors College/Professor Emeritus Donald Palmer Interim Dean, Honors College/Professor Emeritus
Dr. Amy Reynolds, Dean, College of Communication & Information Amy Reynolds Dean, College of Communication and Information
Adil Sharag-Eldin Associate Professor, College of Architecture &
Environmental Design
Dr. James Tyner, Professor, Geography James Tyner Professor, Geography