Advisory Board

The purpose of the Kent State University at Trumbull Advisory Board is to represent the interests of both the local community and Kent State University in the overall development of higher educational programs for the campus’ service area. Specifically, the board is established to assist the university and community to understand better local educational needs and opportunities. The board interprets the role and mission of the local campus to the community. It promotes the goals and objectives of both the campus and the university. It assists in the development of those resources necessary for the campus to carry out its educational mission, especially the financial resources necessary to meet the ever-increasing costs of higher education. Finally, the board encourages and provides political, educational, and any other assistance it deems appropriate for the campus and the university to accomplish their educational objectives.

Kent State Trumbull Advisory Board Members

  • Patti Augustine, Chairperson
  • Tim Beaumont
  • Sarah Boyarko
  • Marty Cohen
  • Fran Cunningham
  • Don Emerson
  • Bob Farmer
  • Bob Faulkner
  • John Gibson
  • Ned Gold
  • William Mottice
  • Charles Ricciardi
  • Allen Ryan
  • Sue Shafer
  • Chris Shape
  • Stephanie Shaw
  • Stephanie Smith
  • Deryck Toles

Questions regarding the Kent State Trumbull Advisory Board should be directed to the Office of the Dean at 330-675-8820.