Discover Kent State Trumbull

Welcome to Kent State University at Trumbull

Kent State University at Trumbull is proud to have called Trumbull County its home over the past six decades.

An open-admission campus of nearly 2,400 students, the campus sits on 438 acres with three academic building occupying over 246,000 square feet, while also boasting a two-acre natural resource in Lake Anne.

At Kent State Trumbull, students are able to complete any one of more than 30 different associate or bachelor's degrees, or begin coursework for any of the more than 280 academic programs offered by Kent State. Additionally, Kent State Trumbull offers a master's degree program in Public Health. Learn more about Kent State Trumbull's degrees, majors and minors.

A part of the eight-campus system of Kent State University, a Doctoral Research University-Extensive Institution, Kent State Trumbull combines the best of large university experience and a small liberal arts college while providing access to academic, economic and cultural advancement.

  • Administration
    Learn more about Dr. Lance Grahn, dean and chief administrative officer of Kent State Trumbull, Dr. Daniel Palmer, assistant dean, and Dr. James Ritter, director, enrollment management and student services.  
  • Faculty
    As of 2016, Kent State Trumbull boasts 124 faculty, the majority of which hold a master's degree or higher in their field, allowing dedicated professors to work closely with students to help them achieve success inside the classroom, and beyond. Read about some of the great research and other work being done by members of our faculty (PDF).
  • Police Academy
    The campus is also home to the Ohio Basic Police Academy and a Corrections Training Facility. The Kent State University Basic Police Officer Training Academy is committed to offering the best educational training available. To meet the needs of interested individuals, training is available via day, evening and weekend sessions.
  • Workforce Development & Continuing Studies
    Having provided non-credit training to individuals and businesses for the past 40 years, and with a highly experienced staff covering more than 60 areas of study, the Workforce Development & Continuing Studies Center can assist you and/or your company in becoming more productive, competitive and efficient within a constantly evolving global economy.