The Northeast Ohio Educational Research Exchange (ERE) was created to provide graduate students their initial opportunity to propose and present at a professional conference.  The conference ties its foundation to the American Educational Research Association (AERA).

The Educational Research Exchange (ERE) was organized by the Deans of the Colleges of Education from the consortium of universities, which include Cleveland State University, Kent State University, The University of Akron, and Youngstown State University. Hosting of the annual conference rotates among the constituent universities:

12th ERE - Cleveland State University (April 3, 2015)

11th ERE - Youngstown State University (April 18, 2014)

10th ERE - Cleveland State University (April 5, 2013)

9th ERE - Kent State University (April 20, 2012)

8th ERE - Youngstown State University (March 4, 2011)

7th ERE - University of Akron (March 5, 2010)

6th ERE - Cleveland State University (March 6, 2009)

5th ERE - Kent State University (March 7, 2008)

4th ERE - Youngstown State University (March 3, 2007)

3rd ERE - University of Akron (2006)

2nd ERE - Kent State University (2005)

1st ERE - Cleveland State University (2004)

Many of the attendees of past ERE conferences have used the conference to help them focus and improve their research.  This has provided an opportunity for student attendees to move forward into doctoral programs, complete their doctoral degrees, and obtain faculty positions in Colleges of Education around the country.