KSUCPM Alumnus and Faculty Member Wins Mentor of the Year Award

Mentoring of learners by faculty is a crucial element in promoting and sustaining a scholarly podiatric medical community, and one that KSUCPM is proud to foster. University Hospitals has created two annual Scholarly Mentor of the Year awards to recognize the outstanding teaching efforts of faculty who actively mentor students. These prestigious awards acknowledge the time, sacrifice and dedication that faculty mentors devote to fostering the career development and academic success of learners in the area of research and quality improvement. The Scholarly Mentor of the Year awards allow the programs to honor and celebrate the valuable efforts of teaching faculty who embody the spirit of mentoring. KSUCPM is proud to congratulate alumni and faculty member Dr. Duane Ehredt on being awarded this year’s Scholarly Mentor of the Year award!

                Dr. Duane Ehredt graduated from the Ohio College of Podiatric Medicine (now KSUCPM) in 2011, completing a Podiatric Medicine & Surgery Residency with an added credential in Reconstructive Rearfoot/Ankle Surgery at St. Vincent Charity Medical Center in Cleveland, Ohio. Dr. Ehredt is Board Qualified by the American Board of Foot & Ankle Surgery in both Foot and Reconstructive Rearfoot/Ankle Surgery. Today, Dr. Ehredt is an Assistant Professor in the Division of Foot & Ankle Surgery and Biomechanics at the Kent State University College of Podiatric Medicine, as well as a member of the surgical faculty for the UH Richmond Heights Medical Center Podiatric Surgery Residency Program.


POSTED: Friday, November 9, 2018 - 11:50am
UPDATED: Friday, November 9, 2018 - 11:50am