Structure and Organization

The Department is organized in keeping with official policies governing the conduct and administration of the University and the College of Arts and Sciences.  The Department consists of its Chairperson, its administrative support staff and its regular full-time faculty, as well as adjunct, part-time and emeritus faculty (see Appendix A). 

Position descriptions for individuals in each of the aforementioned categories follow: