Ph.D. Finance Current Students

Ph.D. candidates

 

Sijia Wang

MS Financial Engineering (Kent State University), BS Mathematics (Fayetteville State University), BS Applied Mathematics (East China University of Science and Technology)

E-mail: swang4@kent.edu

 

Chen Xu

MS Finance (Krannert School of Management), B Economics (Tianjin University of Commerce)

E-mail: cxu11@kent.edu

 

Silu Cheng

MS Quantitative and Risk Analytics (Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute), BS Finance (Hunan University)

E-mail: scheng5@kent.edu | Office: 424 BSA 

 

Alper Koparan

Master of International Business (Tufts University), BBA (Middle East Technical University)

E-mail: akoparan@kent.edu

 

Trang Pham

MBA (University of Akron), BA Finance and Banking (Banking Academy of Vietnam)

E-mail: tpham8@kent.edu

 

Kaushik Saha

MBA (Kent State University), BA Economics (Oberlin College)

E-mail: ksaha2@kent.edu

 

Hua-Hsin Tsai

MS Applied Analytics (University of North Texas), MS Finance (Purdue University), BBA Finance (Chang Jung Christian University)

E-mail: htsai1@kent.edu

 

Jing Ao

E-mail: jao@kent.edu | Office: 424 BSA | Phone: 330-672-1209

 

Maneesh Shukla

E-mail: mshukla@kent.edu | Office: 417 BSA | Phone: 330-672-1209

 

First and Second year students

 

Shakhin Sharakhmetov 

E-mail: ssharakh@kent.edu | Office: 417 BSA | Phone: 330-672-1209

 

Boli Yi

E-mail: by1@kent.edu| Office: 417 BSA | Phone: 330-672-1209

 

Charlotte DeKoning

E-mail: cdekonin@kent.edu | Office: 414 BSA | Phone: 330-672-1200

 

Haiyan Wang

E-mail: hwang71@kent.edu | Office: 414 BSA | Phone: 330-672-1200

 

Wenxia Zhu

E-mail: wzhu5@kent.edu | Office: 414 BSA | Phone: 330-672-1200