Young Physician Professional Award

Now accepting nominations for 2020 Young Physician Professional Recipients

Make a nomination

The Young Physician Professional Achievement Award honors alumni that have been in practice less than 15 years and have showcased a high level of achievement within the field of podiatry, as well as dedication and support to the college. This award is presented to leaders who continue to show potential within the podiatric community. 

Kent State University College of Podiatric Medicine Young physician professional award recipients

      2016        Nichol Salvo, DPM
Class of 2004
2017 Jonathan Sharpe, DPM
Class of 2004
Michael Canales, DPM           
Class of 2004
2018 Coleman Clougherty, DPM         
Class of 2012
2019 William T. DeCarbo, DPM Class of 2004