Geauga Students Breaking Boundaries

Geauga Student earns Perryman Freshman Writing Award


Kent State Geauga student Breanna Pennypacker earned third place in the Perryman Freshman Writing Awards among student submissions from all seven regional campuses. Breanna received her award from English Chair Robert Trogdon at the department's Twenth-Fourth Annual Student Award Ceremony on the Kent Campus. She wrote her winning essay, "Change," in Professor Bonnie Shaker’s College Writing I course. Composition courses at Kent State University at Geauga use textbooks co-authored by English Professor John Metz and adopted as standard curriculum by English Professors Mahli Mechenbier, Molly Mokros, and Renate Prescott. Congratulations to Breanna and KSUG English for this fine accomplishment! 

Pictured: Kent State English Department Chair Robert Trogdon and Geauga Freshman Breanna Pennypacker

POSTED: Tuesday, April 26, 2016 09:59 AM
Updated: Saturday, January 28, 2023 09:37 PM