English Faculty | Kent State Stark | Kent State University

English Faculty

Stark Resident Faculty

Alexis Baker, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
462 Main Hall
330-244-3462
abaker9@kent.edu

Charles Baker, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
438 Main Hall
330-244-3438
crbaker3@kent.edu

Alan Chu, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
456 Main Hall
330-244-3524
achu2@kent.edu

Jessica Jones, M.A.
Lecturer
435 Main Hall
330-244-3411
jjones1@kent.edu

Robert King, M.F.A.
Associate Professor
404 Main Hall
330-244-3404
rjking@kent.edu

Keith Lloyd, Ph.D.
Professor
150R Fine Arts
330-244-5179
kslloyd@kent.edu

Ann M. Martinez, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
308A Main Hall
330-244-3577
amart108@kent.edu

Jayne Moneysmith, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
445 Main Hall
330-244-3445
jmoneysm@kent.edu

Stephen Neaderhiser, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
455 Main Hall
330-244-3455
sneader1@kent.edu

Mary Rooks, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
150N Fine Arts
330-244-5176
mrooks@kent.edu

Jay Sloan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
420 Main Hall
330-244-3420
jdsloan@kent.edu

Brenda Smith, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
406 Main Hall
330-244-3406
bsmith30@kent.edu | website

Robert Sturr, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
150L Main Hall
330-244-5174
rsturr@kent.edu


Stark Emeriti Faculty

Terry Sosnowski
tsosnows@kent.edu


Stark Adjunct Faculty

Allison Armentrout
aarmentr@kent.edu

Mari Artzner-Wolf
martzner@kent.edu

Lewis Caccia, Jr.
lcacciaj@kent.edu

Anne Coen
acoen@kent.edu

Jonathan Cordes
jcordes@kent.edu

Tiffany Diefendorf
tdiefend@kent.edu

Laura Dolan
ldolan@kent.edu

Amanda Fincham
afincham@kent.edu

Melonie Michelson
mmiche10@kent.edu

Marybeth Poder
mpoder@kent.edu

Matthew Raese
mraese@kent.edu

Lindsey Render
lrender@kent.edu

Derek Saylor
dsaylor2@kent.edu

Maureen Schirack
mschirac@kent.edu

Aaron Smith
amsmith3@kent.edu

Michelle Smith
msmit232@kent.edu

Brenda Stephens
bstephe4@kent.edu

Mary Tohill
mtohill1@kent.edu

Kiersten Troutman
ktroutm1@kent.edu

Nora Wagner
nwagner6@kent.edu

Jillian Wriston
jpiston1@kent.edu