2018 Staff Excellence Awards recipients announced

Recipients Theresa Huart and Shaan Fowler

On Monday, April 23, 2018, Kent State University at Stark faculty and staff gathered in the Library to recognize the 2018 Staff Excellence Award recipients.

Several weeks prior to the ceremony, the campus community was asked to nominate a staff member or administrator with a written recommendation supporting the person they thought deserved to be recognized.

Criteria for nominations included:

  • Gives 100% effort
  • Demonstrates a positive attitude
  • Shows a strong commitment to their job and to Kent State University
  • Continuously helps others
  • Is dependable, conscientious and caring
  • Exceeds job and workload demands
  • Works easily with people; collegial
  • Motivates others

A committee of faculty, staff and administrators selected the recipients from the many nominations. 

Kent State University at Stark is pleased to announce the Staff Excellence Award recipients:

Theresa Huart 
Secretary, Counseling and Student Accessibility Services
Staff Recipient

Shaan Fowler
Assistant Director for Employer Relations & Internships
Administrator Recipient

Congratulations to these very deserving employees!

POSTED: Thursday, April 26, 2018 - 9:54am
UPDATED: Thursday, April 26, 2018 - 9:58am
Kent State University at Stark