Tuscarawas County University Foundation was founded in 1968 to sustain and advance a high standard of excellence at Kent State University at Tuscarawas.

The Foundation focuses on attracting and retaining outstanding students as well as providing excellent facilities and equipment. The Foundation’s mission is to serve as a vehicle to support Kent State Tuscarawas; meet the costs of long-range capital improvements to the facility; promote and support higher education in Tuscarawas County and surrounding areas; and to provide funds for projects at Kent State Tuscarawas. Annual fund raising campaigns provide money for scholarships and student loans. As a recognized 501c3, donations to the Foundation are tax-deductible.

Support Kent State Tuscarawas Today: Donate Online

For more information regarding how you can make a difference at Kent State Tuscarawas, contact Chad Conrad at 330-3087445, or by email at

For more information about the Foundation, please contact: Walt Gritzan, 330-308-7439.

Walt Gritzan
Tuscarawas County University Foundation
330 University DR NE
New Philadelphia, OH 44663

Foundation Programs and Events
Foundation Members


  • President - Doug Ross
  • Vice President - Nicole Zesiger
  • Secretary  - Becky Mastin
  • Recording Secretary - Carla Barker
  • Ex-officio Member - Dr. Bradley Bielski

Additional Members:
Michael Cochran, Robert Espenschied, Kevin Gray, Brian Hanner, Kiley Kendall, Roger Lile, Nicholas McMillen, Sally O'Donnell, Frank Rose, Joseph Sekely, Kurt Shelley, Barbara Singhaus, and Mike Taylor.

Honorary Emeritus Status: Molly Doughten and Zoe Ann Kelly