Leadership Tuscarawas Class of 2023 Graduates May 9, 2023

The Leadership Tuscarawas Class of 2023 will present an overview of their community projects at the Graduation Celebration on May 9 at Kent State Tuscarawas. At the graduation celebration, 26 class members sponsored by small businesses, corporations, manufacturers and non-profit organizations in Tuscarawas County will be recognized for their achievements in the 10-month leadership development program.

Each year, the Leadership Tuscarawas class is assigned community projects focused on enhancing the quality of life for people who live and work in Tuscarawas County. Throughout the program, class members work with project partners and other community members to complete their projects. This year’s class worked on four projects.  Projects include Dennison and Ohio Railroad Business Plan, Play Tusc (Youth Sports Closet), Healthy Human Connections Conference, and Dude, Save Your Lungs (youth anti-vaping campaign).  Each group will present an overview of their project as part of the evening’s events.  Following the presentations, a graduation ceremony will be held with Dean Brad Bielski, Kent State University at Tuscarawas as the featured speaker.

In addition to working on community projects, Leadership Tuscarawas participants attend monthly program days focused on servant leadership, community awareness and a variety of leadership professional development programs.

During the program, Leadership Tuscarawas class members have the opportunity to network and learn from each other as well as from many community leaders who are invited to present at monthly program days.  Topics of the program days vary and include agriculture, justice and corrections, manufacturing, tourism, and government, among others.  Each year, class members take a bus tour of Tuscarawas County, visit local businesses and manufacturers, and tour the Tuscarawas County Jail and Juvenile Attention Center.

Members of the graduating class include Adam Bott (CCUH),  Adrian M. Jones, PhD (KSU-T), Andrea Arnold (Tusc Co Probate/Juv Court), Berthilde (Hilde) Weber(Tusc BDD), Brooke Fisher (Allied Machine), Cody Turner, MD (CCUH), Courtney Nign (Kent State Tuscarawas), Dana Fischio, (NP Health Dept), Dustin Bryant (Zimmer Biomet), Ethan Zucal (MWCD), Evan Welty (Welmore Center), Kelsey Golec (Dennison Depot RR Museum), Holly Bolinger (Kent Tusc SBDC), JC Shively (TCEDC), Jennifer Deam (The Commercial and Savings Bank), Josh Wiegand (Kraton Chemical), Kait Gallagher-Wilsterman (Tusco Display), Kaleigh Tracy (First Federal Community Bank), Karleigh Mills (First Federal Community Bank), Lisa Burrell (ECO-ESC), Logan Little (WIA OMJ Stark/Tusc), Matt Fockler (Buckeye Career Ctr), Michele Milburn (WJER), Ryan Pastircak (WJER), Ryan Rice, (Kraton Chemical) and Tosha Roup, (DPFCU).

The community is invited to celebrate with the graduating class at Kent State Tuscarawas Founders Hall on Tuesday, May 9th starting with a reception at 5:30 p.m.  Hors d’oeuvres will be served before the opening remarks that begin at 6 p.m.  Please RSVP to William H. Beisel (wbeisel@kent.edu).

POSTED: Friday, April 21, 2023 09:04 AM
Updated: Monday, April 24, 2023 08:29 AM
Kent State Tuscarawas