Building Curators Directory | Office of the University Architect | Kent State University

Directory of Curators for Kent State University Buildings located on the Kent Campus

Personnel changes that necessitate the reassignment of any current Building Curator
must be reported to Jacqueline Mest, Building Curator Liaison: jmest@kent.edu.

Building
Curator
Curator's email
Phone
Fax

Administrative Services
Building (A)

Joseph Raftovich
Senior Network Design Engineer
Network & Telecommunications Services

jraftovi@kent.edu

672-0027

672-7292

Administrative Services
Building (B)

Timothy Davies
Administration & Operations Director
University Communications & Marketing

tdavies9@kent.edu

672-8518

672-2047

Administrative Services
Building (C) Loading Dock &
University Storage

Nicole Corll
Associate Director
University Facilities Management

ncorll@kent.edu

672-0815

672-3654

Aeronautics and
Technology Building

Deborah Mason Terrill
Special Assistant, Office of the Dean
College of Applied Engineering,
Sustainability & Technology

dterrill@kent.edu

672-0792

672-2894

Airport

David Poluga
Airport Manager
Airport

dpoluga@kent.edu

672-2640

672-2641

Airport
FedEx Aeronautics Academic Center
(under construction)

Scott Centea
Project Manager I
Office of the University Architect

scentea@kent.edu

672-9615

672-2648

Allerton Sports
Complex

Kim Rufra
Director
Recreational Services

krufra@kent.edu

672-0464

672-4272

Baseball and Softball
Training Facility

David Rush
Assistant Athletic Director
Facilities and Operations
Intercollegiate Athletics

drush3@kent.edu

672-8407

672-3493

Bowman Hall

Elizabeth Colombo
Special Assistant to the Dean
College of Arts & Sciences

ecolombo@kent.edu

672-8960

672-2938

Business Administration Building

Mickey McGregor
Administrative Specialist and Events Manager
College of Business Administration

mmcgrego@kent.edu

672-1101

672-3381

Carriage House

Roy Christian
Director
University Facilities Management

rchrist9@kent.edu

672-4887

672-2956

Cartwright Hall

Gloria Tilenni
Operations and Special
Projects Manager
College of the Arts

gtilenni@kent.edu

672-8386

672-4706

Centennial Research Park

Elaine Ramhoff
Administrative Secretary
Risk Management & Real Estate

eramhoff@kent.edu

672-1949

672-3662

Center for Architecture
and Environmental Design

Bill Willoughby
Associate Dean and Associate Professor
College of Architecture & Environmental Design

wwilloug@kent.edu

672-0941

672-2916

Center for Philanthropy and
Alumni Engagement

Misty Williamson
Associate Director
Advancement Operations

mwilli90@kent.edu

672-0407

672-3049

Center for the
Visual Arts
(formerly Art Annex and Van Deusen Hall)

Beth Renicker
Administrative Assistant, Office Manager
School of Art

brenicke@kent.edu

672-2192

672-4729

Center for
Undergraduate Excellence
(formerly Olson Center)

Valoree Lee
Special Assistant
University College

vlee6@kent.edu

672-0974

672-9296

Child Development Center

Monica Miller Marsh
Associate Professor, TLCS
Child Development Center

mmillerm@kent.edu

672-2559

672-3246

Cunningham Hall and
Research Wing

Laura Leff
Chairperson
Biological Sciences

lleff@kent.edu

672-3788

672-3713

Design Innovation Hub
and Dining
(formerly Art Building)
(under construction)

Michael Wasowski
Project Manager II
Office of the University Architect

mwasowsk@kent.edu

672-9600

672-2648

DeWeese Health Center

Julie Volcheck
Director
University Health Services

jvolchec@kent.edu

672-8194

672-2272

Dix Stadium

David Rush
Assistant Athletic Director
Facilities and Operations
Intercollegiate Athletics

drush3@kent.edu

672-8407

672-3493

East Campus
Chilled Water Plant

Edward Del Ferraro
Building Maintenance Superintendent
University Facilities Management

edelferr@kent.edu

672-0803

672-2956

Ferrara & Page
Golf Training & Learning Center

Brett Mickley
Golf Course Superintendent &
Assistant Facility Manager
Golf Course

bmickle1@kent.edu

677-4905

677-5390

Field House

David Rush
Assistant Athletic Director
Facilities and Operations
Intercollegiate Athletics

drush3@kent.edu

672-8407

672-3493

Franklin Hall

Jessica Cordier
Administrative Clerk
Journalism & Mass Communication

jcordier@kent.edu

672-8296

672-4064

Golf Course

Brett Mickley
Golf Course Superintendent &
Assistant Facility Manager
Golf Course

bmickle1@kent.edu

677-4905

677-5390

Harbourt Hall

Jacqueline Mest
Contracts Manager
Office of the University Architect

jmest@kent.edu

672-7992

672-2648

Heer Hall

Elizabeth Lee
Assistant to an Executive Officer
Human Resources

elee30@kent.edu

672-7590

672-2107

Henderson Hall

Gingy Stypa
Administrative Assistant
College of Nursing

gstypa@kent.edu

672-8799

672-5003

Ice Arena

Kim Rufra
Director
Recreational Services

krufra@kent.edu

672-0464

672-4272

Integrated Sciences Building

James Blank
Dean
Arts and Sciences

jblank@kent.edu

672-3614

672-3713

Kent Hall and South Wing

Tracie Roberts
Secretary
Psychological Sciences

trober29@kent.edu

672-2166

672-3786

Kent State Center
for the Performing Arts

Jason Forbes
Broadcast Engineer
Teleproductions

jforbes@kent.edu

672-1874

672-2309

Kent Student Center

Gretchen Julian
Senior Director
Auxiliary Operations and Services
Kent Student Center Administration

gjulian@kent.edu

672-0479

672-4272

Library

J. Mark Pike
Assistant Dean
University Libraries

jmpike@kent.edu

672-1841

672-4811

Library - Data Center

Johnson Fisher
Director, IS Operations
Information Services

jfishe16@kent.edu

672-1330

672-3253

Library - President's Cabinet

Shelley Capellman
Assistant to an Executive Officer
Vice President for Administration

singraha@kent.edu

672-2422

672-2190

Lincoln Building

Cathy Walsh
Compliance and Communication Manager
Office of Continuing
and Distance Education

cwalsh9@kent.edu

672-0050

672-2079

Liquid Crystals
Materials Science Building

Mary Ann Kopcak
Business Manager
Liquid Crystal Institute

mkopcak@kent.edu

672-2654

672-2796

Lowry Hall

Barbara Davis
Administrative Secretary
Anthropology

bdavis71@kent.edu

672-4363

672-2999

MACC Annex

Lettie Gonzalez
Senior Academic Program Director
Foundation Leadership and Administration

lgonzal1@kent.edu

672-0227

672-4106

Maintenance Storage Building

Nicole Corll
Associate Director
University Facilities Management

ncorll@kent.edu

672-0815

672-3654

Mathematics and Computer Science Building

Andrew Tonge
Chairperson
Mathematics

tonge@math.kent.edu

672-9046

672-2209

May Prentice House

David Hassler
Director
Wick Poetry Center

dhassle1@kent.edu

672-1769

672-3333

McGilvrey Hall

Marylou Church
Administrative Secretary
Geography

mchurch1@kent.edu

672-0233

672-4304

Memorial Athletic and
Convocation Center

David Rush
Assistant Athletic Director
Facilities and Operations
Intercollegiate Athletics

drush3@kent.edu

672-8407

672-3493

Merrill Hall

Lisa Douvikas
Administrative Secretary
Sociology

ldouvik1@kent.edu

672-8339

672-4724

Moulton Hall

Kim Yodice
Special Assistant
College of Public Health

kretherf@kent.edu

672-7577

672-6505

Nixson Hall

Diane Luli
Administrative Clerk
School of Health Sciences

dluli@kent.edu

672-8611

672-2194

Observatory

Kelly Conley
Administrative Assistant
Physics

kconle15@kent.edu

672-2246

672-2959

Oscar Ritchie Hall

Amoaba Gooden
Chairperson & Associate Professor
Pan-African Studies

agooden@kent.edu

672-0142

672-4837

Research One Building

Susan Lockhart
Office Manager
The Ohio Literacy Resource Center

sllockha@kent.edu

672-0759

672-4841

Residence Halls

Jill C. Jenkins
Executive Director
Residence Services

jcchurch@kent.edu

672-9139

672-3814

Rockwell Hall I
Kent State University Museum

Jim Williams
Exhibition Designer/Preparator
Kent State University Museum

jwilli52@kent.edu

672-0304

672-3218

Rockwell Hall II and Atrium
The Fashion School

Kim Hahn
Interim Director and Professor
The Fashion School

khahn6@kent.edu

672-1453

672-3772

Satterfield Hall

Robert Trogdon
Chairperson and Professor
Department of English

rtrogdon@kent.edu

672-3211

672-3152

Schoonover Stadium
Clubhouse

David Rush
Assistant Athletic Director
Facilities and Operations
Intercollegiate Athletics

drush3@kent.edu

672-8407

672-3493

Schwartz Center

Karen Steiner
Special Assistant
Career Exploration
and Development

ksteine1@kent.edu

672-8367

672-2057

Science Research Building

Kelly Conley
Administrative Assistant
Physics

kconle15@kent.edu

672-2246

672-2959

Smith Hall

Kelly Conley
Administrative Assistant
Physics

kconle15@kent.edu

672-2246

672-2959

Stewart Hall

Maureen Thorn
Administrative Assistant
Information Services

mthorn@kent.edu

672-0752

 

Stockdale Safety Building

Dean Tondiglia
Director
Department of Public Safety

dtondigl@kent.edu

672-3111

672-3113

Student Recreation and
Wellness Center

Kim Rufra
Director
Recreational Services

krufra@kent.edu

672-0464

672-4272

Student Recreation
Field Pavilion

Kim Rufra
Director
Recreational Services

krufra@kent.edu

672-0464

672-4272

Summit Street Power Plant

Frank Renovich
Associate Director, Energy Operations
University Facilities Management

frenovi2@kent.edu

672-0775

672-9288

Taylor Hall
1st and 2nd Floors

Kelly Schobinger
Special Assistant
Communication Studies

kschobin@kent.edu

672-0172

672-3510

Taylor Hall
3rd and 4th Floors

Christina Campbell
Special Assistant
Visual Communication Design

ccampb58@kent.edu

672-3979

672-9714

Terrace Hall
ROTC

Cynthia Smith
Administrative Assistant
Aerospace Studies

csmit121@kent.edu

672-8218

672-2189

Terrace Hall
The Fashion School

Kim Hahn
Interim Director and Professor
The Fashion School

khahn6@kent.edu

672-1453

672-3772

University Facilities
Management Building

Roy Christian
Director
University Facilities Management

rchrist9@kent.edu

672-4887

672-2956

University Grounds
(Non-Athletic)

Heather White
Grounds Manager
University Facilities Management

hwhite1@kent.edu

672-0817

672-2956

University-Owned
Houses in Kent

Roy Christian
Director
University Facilities Management

rchrist9@kent.edu

672-4887

672-2956

Van Campen Hall

Amy Barr
Special Assistant
Office of Global Education

abarr3@kent.edu

672-7972

672-4025

White Hall

Laura Taylor
Coordinator, Operations and Special Projects
College of Education,
Health and Human Services

letaylor@kent.edu

672-0201

672-3407

Williams Hall

Crystal Davis
Business Manager
Chemistry and Biochemistry

cdavi160@kent.edu

672-3900

672-3816

Williamson House

Jennifer O'Connell
Director
Sexual and Relationship
Violence Support Services

joconne5@kent.edu

672-8041

672-9232

WKSU-FM Broadcast Center

Chuck Poulton
Senior LAN Administrator
WKSU-FM

cpoulton@kent.edu
poulton@wksu.org

672-9164

672-4107

Building Curators Directory