DROP-IN SESSIONS

During these in-person and virtual drop-in sessions, you can meet with academic advising and financial aid, without having to schedule an appointment.

TALK WITH ACADEMIC ADVISING ABOUT

  • Scheduling your classes
  • Making schedule adjustments
  • Dropping a class
  • Changing your major
  • Advising questions

TALK WITH FINANCIAL AID ABOUT

  • Dropping a class
  • Billing questions
  • Payment questions
  • Filing the FAFSA

GENERAL TIPS BEFORE JOINING A VIRTUAL SESSION

  • For best performance, the preferred browsers are Chrome & Firefox.
  • A laptop or desktop computer works best for camera and audio.
  • A camera isn't required and you can use your phone for audio, if you prefer.
  • Sign in with your legal name so we can locate your records.
  • Use the chat window to ask questions.

ACADEMIC ADVISING REQUIREMENTS

  • You must be admitted to Kent State Stark before you can meet with an academic advisor.
  • You must be able to log into FlashLine and access Drive using your Kent State login credentials.

IN-PERSON VIRTUAL DROP-IN SESSIONS

To meet in-person, come to Student Services, 132 Main Hall, during the available time. To meet remotely, click the Join Session link.

JOIN A VIRTUAL DROP-IN SESSION

DATE TIME IN-PERSON VIRTUAL
Monday, Aug. 1 9 a.m. - 6 p.m. 132 Main Hall Join Session
Friday, Aug. 12 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. 132 Main Hall Join Session
Monday, Aug. 15 9 a.m. - 6 p.m. 132 Main Hall Join Session
Monday, Aug. 22 9 a.m. - 6 p.m. 132 Main Hall Join Session
Tuesday, Aug. 23 9 a.m. - 6 p.m. 132 Main Hall Join Session
Wednesday, Aug. 24 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. 132 Main Hall Join Session
Thursday, Aug. 25 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. 132 Main Hall Join Session
Friday, Aug. 26 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. 132 Main Hall Join Session
Monday, Aug. 29 9 a.m. - 6 p.m. 132 Main Hall Join Session
Tuesday, Aug. 30 9 a.m. - 6 p.m. 132 Main Hall Join Session
Wednesday, Aug. 31 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. 132 Main Hall Join Session
Thursday, Sept. 1 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. 132 Main Hall Join Session
Friday, Sept. 2 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. 132 Main Hall Join Session
Tuesday, Sept. 6 9 a.m. - 6 p.m. 132 Main Hall Join Session
Wednesday, Sept. 7 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. 132 Main Hall Join Session
Thursday, Sept. 8 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. 132 Main Hall Join Session
Friday, Sept. 9 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. 132 Main Hall Join Session