2019-2020 Music Events at Kent State Stark

  • All events are free and tickets are not required.
  • All seating is general admission.

Would you like to receive notifications about Kent State Stark's cultural events?

JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Contact:
For questions about Kent State Stark's music events, call 330-244-5151.


Fall 2019

Divine Duets
Masterworks for one piano, four-hands by Mozart, Schubert, Debussy and Corigliano
Shuai Wang and Sean Schulze, piano

Thursday, Oct. 3 at 7 p.m.
114 Fine Arts | Rehearsal Hall

Cavani String Quartet
Monday, Oct. 14 at 7 p.m.
114 Fine Arts | Rehearsal Hall 

Guitar Weekend
Oct. 31 - Nov. 2
View Guitar Weekend website

Serenity Trio
From James Madison University
Thursday, Nov. 7 at 7 p.m.
114 Fine Arts | Rehearsal Hall

University Chorus & Chorale Concert
Thursday, Nov. 21 at 7 p.m.
114 Fine Arts | Rehearsal Hall

Student Composition Recital
Monday, Nov. 25 at 7 p.m.
114 Fine Arts | Rehearsal Hall

Kent State Stark Concert Band
Tuesday, Nov. 26 at 7:30 p.m.
Mary J. Timken Theatre | Fine Arts

Thai Ensemble
Monday, Dec. 2 at 7 p.m.
Mary J. Timken Theatre | Fine Arts

Student Contemporary Popular Music Ensemble #1
Tuesday, Dec. 3 at 7 p.m
Location to be determined.

Student Contemporary Popular Music Ensemble #2
Wednesday, Dec. 4 at 7 p.m
Location to be determined.

Student Contemporary Popular Music Ensemble #3
Thursday, Dec. 5 at 7 p.m
Location to be determined.

 

Spring 2020

Brian Kay from Apollo's Fire
Lute, oud and other string instruments
Tuesday, Feb. 4 at 7 p.m.
114 Fine Arts | Rehearsal Hall

Cleveland Composer Guild:
New Chamber Music

Thursday, Feb. 6 at 7 p.m.
114 Fine Arts | Rehearsal Hall

University Chorus & Chorale Concert
Thursday, April 16 at 7 p.m.
114 Fine Arts | Rehearsal Hall

Mark Nowakowski & Sebastian Birch
Composition Recital
Thursday, April 16 at 7 p.m.
114 Fine Arts | Rehearsal Hall

Student Contemporary Popular Music Ensemble #1
Tuesday, April 21 at 7 p.m
Location to be determined.

Student Contemporary Popular Music Ensemble #2
Wednesday, April 22 at 7 p.m.
Location to be determined.

Student Contemporary Popular Music Ensemble #3
Thursday, April 23 at 7 p.m.
Location to be determined.

Student Composition Recital
Monday, April 27 at 7 p.m.
114 Fine Arts | Rehearsal Hall

Kent State Stark Concert Band
Tuesday, April 29 at 7:30 p.m.
Mary J. Timken Theatre | Fine Arts