Music Events

2023-2024 MUSIC EVENTS

  • Events are free and tickets are not required.
  • All seating is general admission.
  • Events are held in 114 Fine Arts (Rehearsal Hall) unless noted otherwise*.

FALL 2023 EVENTS

Acoustic Cafes* 
Sponsored by the Music Tech Club
Every other Tuesday
12 - 1:15 p.m.
*Campus Center

  • Sept. 5 & 19
  • Oct. 3 & 17
  • Oct. 31
  • Nov. 14

Mixing Demo by Music Tech Club
Friday, Sept. 29
12 - 1:15 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

Student Original Composition Recital
Thursday, Oct. 12
7 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

Cleveland Composers Guild Concert
Sunday, Oct. 15
3 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

Colton Cochran Band
Friday, Oct. 20
7 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

Kadisha Onalbayeva Piano Recital
Monday, Oct. 30
12 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

Frank Huang Piano Recital
Monday, Nov. 13
12 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

Applied Voice Recital 
Wednesday, Nov. 15
12 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

Voice Showcase
Wednesday, Nov. 15
7 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

Applied Brass & Woodwind Recital
Thursday, Nov. 16
7 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

Applied Piano Recital
Tuesday, Nov. 21
12 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

Concert Band*
Tuesday, Nov. 21
7:30 p.m.
*Conference Center

Percussion Studio Recital
Wednesday, Nov. 29
12 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

Ethan Tonkel Senior Recital
Wednesday, Nov. 29
7 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

African Ensemble
Thursday, Nov. 30
7 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

Studio Ensemble Concert 1
Tuesday, Dec. 5
7 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

Studio Ensemble Concert 2
Wednesday, Dec. 6
7 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

Studio Ensemble Concert 3
Thursday, Dec. 7
7 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

 

SPRING 2024 EVENTS

Acoustic Cafes* 
Sponsored by the Music Tech Club
Every other Tuesday
12 - 1:15 p.m.
*Campus Center

  • Jan. 30
  • Feb. 13 & 27
  • March 12 
  • April 2 & 16

Trio Noir Performance
Wednesday, Feb. 7
12 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

Duet Concert
Thursday, Feb. 15
7 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

Student Composition Recital
Thursday, March 7
7 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

Alumni & Stark Faculty Concert
Thursday, March 14
7 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

Donna Lee Ensemble
Monday, March 18
12 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

Senior Student Showcase Concert
Thursday, April 4
7 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

Applied Piano Recital
Tuesday, April 9
12 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

Applied Voice Recital
Wednesday, April 10
12 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

Voice Showcase Concert
Wednesday, April 10
7 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

Student Composition Recital
Monday, April 15
7 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

Theresa May Concert
Thursday, April 18
7 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

Joseph Fuller Concert
Friday, April 19
7 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

Spencer Bagwell Recital
Tuesday, April 23
7 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

Percussion Recital
Wednesday, April 24
12 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

Concert Band*
Wednesday, April 24
7 p.m.
*Conference Center

Applied Brass & Woodwind Recital
Thursday, April 25
7 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

Studio Ensemble Concert 1
Wednesday, May 1
7 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

Studio Ensemble Concert 2 & 3
Thursday, May 2
7 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

Student Composition Recital
Tuesday, May 7
7 p.m.
114 Fine Arts