2021-2022 MUSIC EVENTS

  • Events are free and tickets are not required.
  • All seating is general admission.
  • Events are held in the Fine Arts Building.
  • Face coverings are required indoors for everyone, regardless of vaccination status.
     

FALL 2021

Kent State University Opera Theatre
A Moment to Shine: An Evening of Arias
and Song 
featuring Dr. Hana Chu, Piano
Monday, Oct. 4
7 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

Piano Recital featuring
Gerardo Teissonnière 

Thursday, Oct. 7
7 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

Piano Masterclass featuring
Gerardo Teissonnière

Monday, Oct. 11
10:30 a.m.
114 Fine Arts

Kent State University Big Band & Nova Jazz Singers
Wednesday, Oct. 20
7 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

Piano Duo featuring
Gréta Pásztor and Alexandre Marr

Thursday, Oct. 21
7 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

Piano Recital featuring
Saya Uejima

Tuesday, Nov. 2
7 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

Student Composition Recital
Monday, Nov. 29
7 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

Student Wind Band
Tuesday, Nov. 30
7 p.m.
The Mary J. Timken Theatre

African Ensemble
Wednesday, Dec. 1
7 p.m.
The Mary J. Timken Theatre

University Chorus & Chorale Concert
Thursday, Dec. 2
7 p.m.
The Mary J. Timken Theatre

Applied Studio Musicianship Voice Recital
Tuesday Dec. 7
12 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

Studio Ensemble Concert #1
Tuesday, Dec. 7
7 p.m.
The Mary J. Timken Theatre

Applied Voice Recital
Wednesday, Dec. 8
12 p.m.
114 Fine Arts

Studio Ensemble Concert #2
Wednesday, Dec. 8
7 p.m.
The Mary J. Timken Theatre

Studio Ensemble Concert #3
Thursday, Dec. 9
7 p.m.
The Mary J. Timken Theatre

 

SPRING 2022

To be announced.