Music Faculty | Kent State Stark | Kent State University

Music Faculty

Stark Resident Faculty

Ian Anderson, M.F.A.
Assistant Professor
117 Fine Arts
330-244-3389
ianders5@kent.edu
- Music Technology
- Audio Recording

Sebastian Birch, D.M.A.
Associate Professor
118 Fine Arts
330-244-3359
sbirch@kent.edu | website
- Theory (Area Coordinator)
- Composition (Area Coordinator)
- Piano
(Area Coordinator)

Mark Nowakowski, D.M.A.
Assistant Professor
119 Fine Arts
330-244-3351
mnowako3@kent.edu
- Music Technology
- Music Production

Laurel Seeds, M.M.
Associate Professor
116 Fine Arts
330-244-3358
lseeds@kent.edu
- Director of Choral Activities
- Voice (Area Coordinator)
- Instrumental / Band (Area Coordinator)

Erin Vaughn, M.A.
Lecturer of Music
evaughn1@kent.edu
330-244-3361
121 Fine Arts
- Studio Ensemble (Area Coordinator)
- Electric Guitar (Area Coordinator)


Stark Adjunct Faculty

Brian Bennett, M.M.
bbennet1@kent.edu
330-244-5151
- Director, Percussion Ensemble
- Percussion
- Drum Set

Angela R. Feller
arisher2@kent.edu
330-244-5151
- French Horn

Patricia Grutzmacher, Ph.D.
pgrutzma@kent.edu
330-244-3568
115 Fine Arts
- Internship Coordinator

Tom Holliday
thollid3@kent.edu
330-244-5151
- Director, Concert Band

Ronald Kurzen
rkurzen@kent.edu
330-244-5151
- French Horn

Adam Larison
alarison@kent.edu
330-244-5071
122 Fine Arts
- Classical Guitar

Kevin Robert Martinez
kmart114@kent.edu
330-244-5079
124 Fine Arts
- Electric Bass
- Studio Ensemble

Yuka Nakayama-Lewicki, D.A.
ynakayam@kent.edu
www.yukapiano.com
330-244-5116
120 Fine Arts
- Applied Piano 
- Piano Class

Jayne Naragon, M.M.
jnaragon@kent.edu
330-244-5151
- Clarinet

Douglas Olson
dolson7@kent.edu
330-244-5100
120 Fine Arts
- Director, Choirs
- Voice

Patricia Olsson, M.M.
polsson@kent.edu
330-244-5167
- Music Appreciation
- Saxophone

Steve Parsons
sparso3@kent.edu
330-244-5151
- Piano
- Studio Ensemble

Brittni Roach
broach8@kent.edu
330-244-5151
- Music Appreciation

Julie Sarver, M.M.
jsarver2@kent.edu
330-244-5151
- Flute

Keiko Sato, B.A.
ksato@kent.edu
330-244-5151
120 Fine Arts
- Piano
- Staff Accompanist

Aaron M. Shay, M.M.
ashay@kent.edu
330-244-5166
122 Fine Arts
- Electric Guitar

Joseph Sterling, M.M.
jsterli3@kent.edu
330-244-5151
- Trombone
- Tuba

Erik Sundet
esundet@kent.edu
330-244-5151
- Trumpet

Janine Tiffe, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
jtiffe@kent.edu
330-244-5019
- Ethnomusicology

Amy Unruh, Ph.D.
aunruh@kent.edu
330-244-5167
- Music Appreciation
- World Musics


Staff

Michael Bergdorf
Equipment Laboratory Technician
mbergdo1@kent.edu
330-244-3347