Music Faculty

STARK RESIDENT FACULTY

Ian Anderson, M.F.A.
Assistant Professor
117 Fine Arts
330-244-3389
ianders5@kent.edu
- Music Technology
- Audio Recording

Michelle Bagwell, M.M.E.
Lecturer of Music
116 Fine Arts
330-244-3358
dbagwel1@kent.edu
- Vocal (Area Coordinator)
- Choral (Area Coordinator)

Sebastian Birch, D.M.A.
Associate Professor
118 Fine Arts
330-244-3359
sbirch@kent.edu | website
- Theory (Area Coordinator)
- Composition (Area Coordinator)
- Piano
(Area Coordinator)

Mark Nowakowski, D.M.A.
Assistant Professor
119 Fine Arts
330-244-3351
mnowako3@kent.edu
- Music Technology
- Music Production

Erin Vaughn, M.A.
Lecturer of Music
evaughn1@kent.edu
330-244-3361
121 Fine Arts
- Studio Ensemble (Area Coordinator)
- Guitar (Area Coordinator)


STARK ADJUNCT FACULTY

Brian Bennett, M.M.
bbennet1@kent.edu
330-244-5151
- Director, Percussion Ensemble
- Percussion
- Drum Set

Angela R. Feller
arisher2@kent.edu
330-244-5151
- French Horn

Aaron Fried, M.M.
afried@kent.edu
330-244-5151
- Cello

Melissa Fucci
mfucci@kent.edu

Tom Holliday
thollid3@kent.edu
330-244-5151
- Director, Concert Band

Hanna Jencius Flower
hjencius@kent.edu
330-244-5119
150D Fine Arts

Christopher Jones
cjones25@kent.edu
330-244-5080
150D Fine Arts

Kevin Robert Martinez
kmart114@kent.edu
330-244-5079
124 Fine Arts
- Electric Bass
- Studio Ensemble

Yuka Nakayama-Lewicki, D.M.A.
ynakayam@kent.edu
www.yukapiano.com
330-244-5116
150D Fine Arts
- Applied Piano 
- Piano Class

Jayne Naragon, M.M.
jnaragon@kent.edu
330-244-5151
- Clarinet

Patricia Olsson, M.M.
polsson@kent.edu
330-244-5082
150D Fine Arts
- Music Appreciation
- Saxophone

Steve Parsons
sparso3@kent.edu
330-244-5036
120 Fine Arts
- Piano
- Studio Ensemble

Brittni Roach
broach8@kent.edu
330-244-5093
150D Fine Arts
- Music Appreciation

Alissa Roosa
aroosa@kent.edu
330-244-5095
150D Fine Arts

Julie Sarver, M.M.
jsarver2@kent.edu
- Flute

Keiko Sato, B.A.
ksato@kent.edu
330-244-5151
120 Fine Arts
- Piano
- Staff Accompanist

Aaron M. Shay, M.M.
ashay@kent.edu
122 Fine Arts
- Electric Guitar
- Classical Guitar

Joseph Sterling, M.M.
jsterli3@kent.edu
330-244-5117
150A Fine Arts
- Trombone
- Tuba

Erik Sundet
esundet@kent.edu
330-244-5151
- Trumpet

Amy Unruh, Ph.D.
aunruh@kent.edu
- Music Appreciation
- World Musics

Alana Weber
aweber30@kent.edu
330-244-5137
124 Fine Arts


STAFF

Michael Bergdorf
Equipment Laboratory Technician
mbergdo1@kent.edu
330-244-3347