Music Faculty | Kent State Stark | Kent State University

Music Faculty

Stark Resident Faculty

Ian Anderson, M.F.A.
Assistant Professor
118D Fine Arts
330-244-3389
ianders5@kent.edu
- Music Technology
- Audio Recording

Sebastian Birch, D.M.A.
Associate Professor
118B Fine Arts
330-244-3359
sbirch@kent.edu | website
- Theory (Area Coordinator)
- Composition (Area Coordinator)
- Piano
(Area Coordinator)

Mark Nowakowski, D.M.A.
Assistant Professor
118C Fine Arts
330-244-3351
mnowako3@kent.edu
- Music Technology
- Music Production

Laurel Seeds, M.M.
Associate Professor
118A Fine Arts
330-244-3358
lseeds@kent.edu
- Director of Choral Activities
- Voice (Area Coordinator)
- Instrumental / Band (Area Coordinator)

Erin Vaughn, M.A.
Lecturer of Music
evaughn1@kent.edu
330-244-3361
118F Fine Arts
- Studio Ensemble (Area Coordinator)
- Electric Guitar (Area Coordinator)


Stark Adjunct Faculty

Brian Bennett, M.M.
Adjunct Instructor
bbennet1@kent.edu
330-244-5151
150D Fine Arts
- Director, Percussion Ensemble
- Percussion
- Drum Set

Claudia Bolek-Weltman, M.Ed.
Adjunct Instructor
cbolekwe@kent.edu
330-244-3360
118G Fine Arts
- Piano

Steven Grimo, D.M.A.
sgrimo@kent.edu
330-244-5170
150G Fine Arts
sgrimo@kent.edu
- Concert Coordinator

Patricia Grutzmacher, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor
pgrutzma@kent.edu
330-244-3568
402 Main Hall

Tom Holliday
Adjunct Instructor
thollid3@kent.edu
330-244-5151
150D Fine Arts
- Director, Concert Band

Ronald Kurzen
Adjunct Instructor
rkurzen@kent.edu
330-244-5151
150D Fine Arts
- French Horn

Adam Larison
Adjunct Instructor
alarison@kent.edu
330-244-5071
- Classical Guitar

Kevin Robert Martinez
Adjunct Instructor
kmart114@kent.edu
330-244-5079
150D Fine Arts
- Electric Bass

Yuka Nakayama-Lewicki, D.A.
Adjunct Instructor
ynakayam@kent.edu
www.yukapiano.com
330-244-5116
150D Fine Arts
- Piano Class

Jayne Naragon, M.M.
Adjunct Instructor
jnaragon@kent.edu
330-244-5151
150D Fine Arts
- Clarinet

Patricia Olsson, M.M.
Adjunct Instructor
polsson@kent.edu
330-244-5167
150D Fine Arts
- Music Appreciation
- Saxophone

Steve Parsons
Adjunct Instructor
sparso3@kent.edu
330-244-5151
150D Fine Arts
- Music Appreciation
- Piano

Brittni Roach
Adjunct Instructor
broach8@kent.edu
150D Fine Arts
330-244-5151

Julie Sarver, M.M.
Adjunct Instructor
jsarver2@kent.edu
330-244-5151
150D Fine Arts
- Flute

Keiko Sato, B.A.
Adjunct Instructor
ksato@kent.edu
330-244-5151
150D Fine Arts
- Piano
- Staff Accompanist

Aaron M. Shay, M.M.
Adjunct Instructor
ashay@kent.edu
330-244-5166
150D Fine Arts
- Electric Guitar

Joseph Sterling, M.M.
Adjunct Instructor
jsterli3@kent.edu
330-244-5151
118G Fine Arts
- Trombone
- Tuba

Erik Sundet
Adjunct Instructor
esundet@kent.edu
330-244-5151

150A Fine Arts

Janine Tiffe, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
jtiffe@kent.edu
330-244-5019
431 Main Hall
- Ethnomusicology

Amy Unruh, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor
aunruh@kent.edu
330-244-5167
150D Fine Arts
- Music Appreciation
- World Musics

Jaime Yamaguchi
Adjunct Instructor
jyamaguc@kent.edu
330-244-5156
310G Main Hall