Sociology Faculty | Kent State University

Sociology Faculty

Stark Resident Faculty

Katrina Bloch, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Sociology
454 Main Hall
330-244-3454
kbloch@kent.edu

Beth Campbell, J.D.
Senior Lecturer
Criminology & Justice Studies

310A Main Hall
330-244-3305
bcampbe2@kent.edu

Brian Chopko, Ph.D., C.R.C., P.C.
Associate Professor
Criminology & Justice Studies
309B Main Hall
330-244-3396
bchopko@kent.edu

Mary Gallagher, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Sociology
450 Main Hall
330-244-3450
mngallag@kent.edu

Christi Gross, Ph.D.
Sociology
425 Main Hall
330-244-3425
cgross9@kent.edu

Anne Haas, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Sociology
423 Main Hall
330-244-3382
ahaas1@kent.edu

John Harkness, M.A.
Assistant Professor
Sociology & Anthropology
310G Main Hall
330-244-2107
jharknes@kent.edu

Deirdre Warren, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Criminology & Justice Studies

453 Main Hall
330-244-3453
dwarren5@kent.edu


Stark Adjunct Faculty

Peter Kratcoski, Sr.
Emeritus Assistant Professor
Criminology & Justice Studies
pkratcos@kent.edu

Bethany Oren
Sociology
boren@kent.edu

Philip Paar
Criminology & Justice Studies
ppaar1@kent.edu

Charles Piscitello
Sociology
cpiscite@kent.edu

Andrew Turowski
Criminology & Justice Studies
aturowsk@kent.edu