Faculty Council

Faculty Council is composed of faculty elected from and by the Kent State Stark faculty.

The purpose of the Faculty Council is to advise and recommend on all faculty matters to the campus dean.

2020-21 Council Representatives

I: ARTS & HUMANITIES | StarkFacArtHM@listserv.kent.edu
Sebastian Birch | sbirch@kent.edu
Leslie Heaphy | lheaphy@kent.edu  TREASURER
Lindsay Starkey | lstarke3@kent.edu  SECRETARY

II: SOCIAL SCIENCES | StarkFacSCSC@listserv.kent.edu
Chris Post | cpost2@kent.edu  CABINET
Brad Shepherd | jshepher@kent.edu
Dee Warren | dwarren5@kent.edu

III: SCIENCE & MATHEMATICS | StarkFacSCMth@listserv.kent.edu
Bathi Kasturiarachi | akasturi@kent.edu  VICE CHAIR
Ran Li | rli3@kent.edu 
Greg Smith | gsmith62@kent.edu  CHAIR 

IV: LANGUAGE ARTS | StarkFacLA@listserv.kent.edu
Daniel Casteneda | dcastene@kent.edu
Ann Martinez | amart108@kent.edu  CABINET
Jayne Moneysmith | jmoneysm@kent.edu

V: PROFESSIONAL PROGRAMS | StarkFacProfPrg@listserv.kent.edu
Amy Damrow | adamrow@kent.edu
Lucas Engelhardt | lengelha@kent.edu  CABINET
Haithem Zourrig | hzourrig@kent.edu

VI: NON-TENURE TRACK | Starkfaculty-ntt@listserv.kent.edu
Tatjana Hrubik-Vulanovic | thrubik@kent.edu
Chrissy Kauth | ckauth@kent.edu 
Don Thacker | dthacker@kent.edu  CABINET