Faculty Council

Faculty Council is composed of faculty elected from and by the Kent State Stark faculty.

The purpose of the Faculty Council is to advise and recommend on all faculty matters to the campus dean.

2021-22 COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES

I: ARTS & HUMANITIES 

Sebastian Birch | sbirch@kent.edu
Leslie Heaphy | lheaphy@kent.edu  TREASURER
Jack McWhorter | jmcwhort@kent.edu
Email: StarkFacArtHM@listserv.kent.edu

II: SOCIAL SCIENCES

Mary Gallagher | mngallag@kent.edu
Erin Hollenbaugh | ehollen2@kent.edu
Robin Shura | rshura@kent.edu  CABINET
Email: StarkFacSCSC@listserv.kent.edu

III: SCIENCE & MATHEMATICS 

Bathi Kasturiarachi | akasturi@kent.edu 
Ran Li | rli3@kent.edu 
Greg Smith | gsmith62@kent.edu  CHAIR 
Email: StarkFacSCMth@listserv.kent.edu

IV: LANGUAGE ARTS

Ann Martinez | amart108@kent.edu  SECRETARY
Paula Sato | psato1@kent.edu
Jay Sloan | jdsloan@kent.edu
Email: StarkFacLA@listserv.kent.edu

V: PROFESSIONAL PROGRAMS

Claudia Gomez | cgomez5@kent.edu
Angela Guercio | aguercio@kent.edu
Deepraj Mukherjee | dmukherj@kent.edu  VICE CHAIR
Email: StarkFacProfPrg@listserv.kent.edu

VI: NON-TENURE TRACK 

Vaneet Kaur | vkaur@kent.edu
Chrissy Kauth | ckauth@kent.edu  CABINET
Don Thacker | dthacker@kent.edu
Email: Starkfaculty-ntt@listserv.kent.edu


STARK FACULTY COUNCIL MINUTES

Faculty Council minutes are housed in the Dean's Office.

CONTACT

Debbie Schneider
Office of the Dean
330-244-3211
dschnei1@kent.edu