Faculty Council

Faculty Council is composed of faculty elected from and by the Kent State Stark faculty.

The purpose of the Faculty Council is to advise and recommend on all faculty matters to the campus dean.

2022-23 COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES

I: ARTS & HUMANITIES 

Leslie Heaphy | lheaphy@kent.edu  TREASURER
Mark Nowakowski | mnowako3@kent.edu
Jim Seelye | jseelye@kent.edu
Email: StarkFacArtHM@listserv.kent.edu

II: SOCIAL SCIENCES

Katrina Bloch | kbloch@kent.edu  VICE CHAIR
Patrick Dillon | pdillon2@kent.edu
Robin Shura | rshura@kent.edu
Email: StarkFacSCSC@listserv.kent.edu

III: SCIENCE & MATHEMATICS 

Cindy Barb | cbarb@kent.edu
Bathi Kasturiarachi | akasturi@kent.edu  CABINET
Matt Lehnert | mlehner1@kent.edu
Email: StarkFacSCMth@listserv.kent.edu

IV: LANGUAGE ARTS

Stephen Neaderhiser | sneader1@kent.edu  CHAIR
Ann Martinez | amart108@kent.edu
Paula Sato | psato1@kent.edu
Email: StarkFacLA@listserv.kent.edu

V: PROFESSIONAL PROGRAMS

Claudia Gomez | cgomez5@kent.edu  SECRETARY
Deepraj Mukherjee | dmukherj@kent.edu
Haithem Zourrig | hzourrig@kent.edu
Email: StarkFacProfPrg@listserv.kent.edu

VI: NON-TENURE TRACK 

Tatjana Hrubik-Vulanovic | thrubik@kent.edu
Vaneet Kaur | vkaur@kent.edu
Chrissy Kauth | ckauth@kent.edu  CABINET
Email: Starkfaculty-ntt@listserv.kent.edu


STARK FACULTY COUNCIL MINUTES

Faculty Council minutes are housed in the Dean's Office.

CONTACT

Office of the Dean
330-244-3209