Faculty Council

Faculty Council is composed of faculty elected from and by the Kent State Stark faculty.

The purpose of the Faculty Council is to advise and recommend on all faculty matters to the campus dean.

2020-21 COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES

I: ARTS & HUMANITIES 

Sebastian Birch | sbirch@kent.edu
Leslie Heaphy | lheaphy@kent.edu  TREASURER
Lindsay Starkey | lstarke3@kent.edu  SECRETARY
Email: StarkFacArtHM@listserv.kent.edu

II: SOCIAL SCIENCES

Chris Post | cpost2@kent.edu  CABINET
Brad Shepherd | jshepher@kent.edu
Robin Shura | rshura@kent.edu
Email: StarkFacSCSC@listserv.kent.edu

III: SCIENCE & MATHEMATICS 

Bathi Kasturiarachi | akasturi@kent.edu  VICE CHAIR
Ran Li | rli3@kent.edu 
Greg Smith | gsmith62@kent.edu  CHAIR 
Email: StarkFacSCMth@listserv.kent.edu

IV: LANGUAGE ARTS

Daniel Casteneda | dcastene@kent.edu
Ann Martinez | amart108@kent.edu  CABINET
Jayne Moneysmith | jmoneysm@kent.edu
Email: StarkFacLA@listserv.kent.edu

V: PROFESSIONAL PROGRAMS

Amy Damrow | adamrow@kent.edu
Lucas Engelhardt | lengelha@kent.edu  CABINET
Haithem Zourrig | hzourrig@kent.edu
Email: StarkFacProfPrg@listserv.kent.edu

VI: NON-TENURE TRACK 

Tatjana Hrubik-Vulanovic | thrubik@kent.edu
Chrissy Kauth | ckauth@kent.edu 
Don Thacker | dthacker@kent.edu  CABINET
Email: Starkfaculty-ntt@listserv.kent.edu


STARK FACULTY COUNCIL MINUTES

Faculty Council minutes are housed in the Dean's Office.

CONTACT

Debbie Schneider
Office of the Dean
330-244-3211
dschnei1@kent.edu