Kent State School of Art Mounts Biennial Faculty Show

Visitors at the Kent State University School of Art gallery view artwork by current and retired faculty members. The Biennial Faculty Show is on display through Jan. 31.The Kent State University School of Art’s Biennial Faculty Show is on display through Jan. 31 at the School of Art Gallery, located on the second floor of the Art Building at 400 Janik Dr. in Kent.

The exhibit collects work from 40 artists, drawing on a mix of full-time, part-time and emeriti faculty from the university’s Kent, Stark and Trumbull campuses.

The artists whose work appears in the show are: Martin Ball, Charles Basham, Ben Bassham, Kathleen Browne, Phillip Buntin, Rebecca Cross, Debra Degregorio, Kelly Dietrick, Isabel Farnsworth, Julie Friedman, Marlene Mancini Frost, Henry Halem, Sarah Jane, Lori Kella, Sungsoo Kim, Eva Kwong, Thompson Lehnert, Janice Lessman-Moss, Michael Loderstedt, Lauren Mangeri, Susan McClelland, Carey McDougall, Taryn McMahon, Jack McWhorter, Sean Mercer, Richard Myers, Kortney Niewierski, Paul O’Keeffe, Darice Polo, Meaghan Milner Reed, Albert Reischuck, Mark Schatz, Jonathan Schwartz, Marchelle Simms, Emily Sullivan Smith, Frank D. Susi, Brinsley Tyrrell, Douglas Unger, Gingr Vaughan and Shawn Watrous.

For more information, contact Anderson Turner, director of galleries, at or 330-672-1369.

POSTED: Monday, January 20, 2014 12:00 AM
Updated: Tuesday, April 7, 2015 03:22 PM
University Communications and Marketing